Open Net Senior Chair Volleyball - Omega Center

Senior Chair Volleyball is a growing sport among Seniors. This game is played similar to volleyball with the difference being that it played with a 20-inch beach ball and players are seated at all times during the game. The benefits of playing will improve their cardiovascular fitness, increase joint flexibility, enhances and maintains muscle tone and endurance, and it provides an opportunity to meet people.

For more information contact Ashley Parham at 252-639-2913 or by Email at parhama@newbernnc.gov and Kelvin Hardesty at 252-639-2920 or by Email at hardestyk@newbernnc.gov.

Note:

Face covering and social distance guidelines are enforced.

Program Type Senior
Program Subcategory Fitness
Program Code -
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 2/2/2021
Enrollment End Date 12/22/2021
Instructor(s)
Ashley Parham & Kelvin Hardesty
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum -
Maximum -
Grade Minimum -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 55
Maximum -
There are no fees at the moment
Monday - 03/01/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 03/03/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 03/15/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 03/17/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 03/29/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 03/31/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 04/12/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 04/14/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 04/26/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 04/28/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 05/10/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 05/12/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 05/24/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 05/26/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 08/02/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 08/04/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 08/16/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 08/18/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 08/30/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 09/01/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 09/08/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 09/13/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 09/15/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 09/27/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 09/29/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 10/11/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 10/13/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 10/25/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 10/27/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 11/08/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 11/10/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 11/22/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 11/24/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 12/06/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 12/08/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Monday - 12/20/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center
Wednesday - 12/22/2021
Start Time 10:00 AM
End Time 11:30 AM
Location Jasper C. Hayes Omega Center